Hair Product Swap Haul

A couple of my coworkers decided to host a hair product swap. It’s been in the works for a while now and today was the day! I was so excited. I dropped off a nearly full pot of Retread from Lush to add to the stock the other day. Now, Retread is a great conditioner, but I just didn’t think it was doing enough for me. Even when using every wash, my hair was still feeling a bit dry and looking a little damaged. And now I have Dove’s Nourishing Oil Care Conditioner, which I proclaimed my love for in my Healthy Hair post.

So, I parted with the pot and waited for the swap. When the time came, there were quite a few products to look over and lots to gab about. So, I went in with an open mind and scooped up a few things to try out.

Here’s my little haul:

hair product swap goodies

Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum

Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Relaxing Balm

Living proof. straight spray

L’Oreal EverSleek Shampoo

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Extra Strength Hair Serum

I’m looking forward to delving into each of these and letting you all know what I think of them individually. In the meantime, what are your favorite hair care products? Do you have a go-to hair spray or serum?

Leave a Reply

